National Awards 2013 Winners

The winners of the prestigious National Awards 2013 were announced yesterday in the capital. The award ceremony witnessed  a lot of Bollywood films taking away top honours. Presenting the National Awards 2013 Winners:

Best actor: Irffan Khan for ‘Paan Singh Tomar’ and Vikram Gokhale for Marathi film ‘Anumati’

Best film on social issues: ‘Spirit’ (Malayalam)

Best film – wholesome entertainment: ‘Vicky Donor’

Best supporting actor: Annu Kapoor for ‘Vicky Donor’

Best Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for ‘Vicky Donor’

Best original screenplay: Sujoy Ghosh for ‘Kahaani’

Best screenplay (adapted): ‘OMG Oh My God’

Best actress: Usha Jadhav for Marathi film ‘Dhaag’

Best sound recording: Gangs of Wasseypur

Special Jury Award – Actress: Parineeti Chopra for ‘Ishaqzaade’

Special Jury Award – Actor: Nawazuddin Siddiquie for four films

Special Jury Award – Film: Rituporno Ghosh for ‘Chitrangada’

Best Playback Singer – Male: Shankar Mahadevan for ‘Bolo Na’ from the film ‘Chittagong’

Best Playback Singer – Female: Aarti Anklekar Tikekar for Marathi film ‘Samhita’

Best regional film: `Vazhakku En 18/9 and, `Eega`

You may also like: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/telugu/news/2013/sudeep-should-have-got-national-film-award-rajamouli-105703.html