The 48 th International Film Festival of India (IFFI 2017), organized by the Government of India, is set to be held in the beach state of Goa from November 20 – 28, 2017.

The 48 th IFFI is being led by a Steering Committee comprising of noted Indian

entertainment industry professionals, including personalities such as Jahnu Barua, Nagesh Kukunoor, Shoojit Sircar, Shaji N Karun, Anand Gandhi, Piyush Pandey, Prasoon Joshi, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Vani Tripathi Tikoo, Meren Imchen, Ashwini Iyer Tiwari,Bharat Bala and Director, NFDC.

In order to enhance the involvement of the Indian film industry, a 40-member Film

Preview Committee has been set up comprising of industry professionals from across the country. The members include filmmakers such as Vivek Agnihotri, Nitesh Tiwari,Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Bhaskar Hazarika, actors Gautami Tadimalla, Hrishitaa Bhatt, Pallavi Joshi, noted critics and writers Khalid Mohammed, Saibal Chatterjee and Bhawana Somaaya, among numerous others.

The 48 th IFFI will showcase the best of recent International cinema, along with special sections such as Retrospectives, BRICS Award-Winning films, Homages and an Indian Panorama Section featuring the best of Indian Cinema produced in the past year, with the aim of providing a platform for young creative minds to interact, view and learn.

There will be a host of Masterclasses by eminent film practitioners and Panel Discussions featuring a diverse range of distinguished personalities discussing topics of interest for film enthusiasts.

A series of new initiatives and packages will also be unveiled in the coming days. The Festival also announced that the delegate registrations for film institute students will beat no cost.

Registrations for the 48 th IFFI are now open on the official festival website,