The 60th National Film Awards concluded today, May 3rd, also the day when the Indian Cinema marks its Centenary. The awards took place in Vigyan Bhawan in Delhi and were hosted by R.Madhavan and Huma Qureshi. President Pranab Mukherjee handed out the honors at the event.

The complete list of winners is as follows:

Best Feature Film: Paan Singh Tomar (Hindi)

Best Director: Shivaji Lotan Patil for the film Dhag (Marathi).

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Chittagong (Hindi) and 101 Chodiyangal (Malayalam)

Best Actor: Irrfan for Paan Singh Tomar ( Hindi) and Vikram Gokhale for Anumati (Marathi)

Best Actress: Usha Jadhav for Dhag (Marathi)

Best Supporting Actor: Annu Kapoor for Vicky Donor (Hindi)

Best Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for Vicky Donor (Hindi) and Kalpana for ThanichallaNjan (Malyalam)

Best Child Artist: Virendra Pratap for Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi) and Minon for 101 Chodiyangal (Malayalam)

Best Male Playback Singer: Shankar Mahadevan for ‘Bolo Na’ from Chittagong (Hindi)

Best Female Playback Singer: Aarti Tikekar  for ‘Palakein Naa Moondon’ from Samhita (Marathi)

Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Sujoy Ghosh for Kahaani (Hindi)

Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted): Bhavesh Mandalia and Umesh Shukla for OMG:Oh My God!  (Hindi)

Best Screenplay Writer (Dialogues):
Anjali Menon for Ustad Hotel (Malayalam)

Best Audiography ( Location Sound Recordist) : Radhakrishnan S. for  Annayum Rasoolum

Best Audiography (Sound Designer) : Anirban Sengupta and Dipankar Chaki for Shabdo (Bengali)

Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Alok De, Sinoy Joseph and Shreejesh Nair for Gangs of Wasseypur (Hindi)

Best Music Direction (Songs):  Shailendra Barve for Samhita (Marathi)

Best Music Direction (Background Score): Bijibal for Kaliyachan (Malyalam)

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for ‘Bolo Na‘ from Chittagong (Hindi)

Best Choreography: Birju Maharaj for Vishwaroopam (Tamil)

Best Popular Film for wholesome entertainment: Vicky Donor (Hindi), Ustad (Malayalam)

Best Animation Film:
Delhi Safari (Hindi)

Best Children’s Film: Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi)

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Black Forest (Malayalam)

Best Film on Social Issues:
Spirit (Malayalam)

Best Feature Film on National Integration: Thanichalla Njan (Malyalam)

Best Editing: Namrata Rao for Kahaani (Hindi)

Best Art Design: Boontawee ‘Thor’ Taweepasas and Lalgudi N. Ilayaraja for Vishwaroopam (Tamil)

Best Costume Design:
Poornima Ramaswamy for Paradesi (Tamil)

Best Make-up Artist:
Raja for Vazakkuenn (Tamil)

Special Jury Award: Rituparno Ghosh for Chitrangada (Bengali) and Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Kahaani, Gangs of Wasseypur, Talaash , Dekh Indian Circus

Best Special Effects: Makuta VFX for Eega (Telugu)

Best Cinematography: Sudheer Palsane for KO:YAD (Mishing)

Regional Awards:

Best Assamese Film: Baandhon

Best Bengali Film: Shabdo

Best Gujarati Film: The Good Road

Best Hindi Film: Filmistan

Best Kannada Film: Bharath Stores

Best Malayalam Film: Celluloid

Best Manipuri Film: Leipaklei

Best Marathi Film: Investment

Best Punjabi Film: Nabar

Best Tamil Film: Vazakkuenn 18/9

Best Telugu Film:

Best Urdu Film:

Best English Film:
Lessons Forgetting

Best Feature Film in Mishing: KO : YAD

You may also like: