And thus, the festival came to an end.

Press Conference – Age of Shadows

Age of Shadows is the festival’s closing film. The cast and crew attended a press conference in advance, to answer any questions by the press.

MoS I&B, Rajyavardhan Rathore attends NFAI Exhibition

Minister Of State for Information & Broadcasting, Rajyavardhan Rathore attended NFAI’s Multimedia Exhibition at IFFI 2016, earlier today.


International Jury at the IFFI

Closing Ceremony

As the festival finally came to a close, the ceremony was a grand success. Brought in with a powerful performance by Sachin-Jigar, the festival then immediately moved on to the winners of the night.


Pooja Hegde

Hosted by Shriya Saran and Gaurav Kapur;

  • The first award of the night (Special Jury Award) went to The Throne directed by Lee Joon-ik.
  • Elina Vaska won the award for Best Actor (female) for the film Mellow Mud.
  • Farhad Aslani won the award for Best Actor (male) for the film Daughter.
  • The award for the Best Director went to Soner Caner and Baris Kaya for the film Rauf.
  • The ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award went to Mustafa Kara for the film – Cold of Kalandar.
  • The ICFT UNESCO Special Mention Award went to Tiffany Hsiung for the film – The Apology.
  • The Centenary Award for the Best Debut Film of a Director went to Pepa San Martin for the film
  • The award for the Best Film went to Daughter directed by Reza Mirkarimi.

After a note by Rajyavardhan Rathore, the ceremony was brought to a close by yet another powerful performance by Sachin-Jigar, who were joined by Benny Dayal for their last act of the evening.


Benny Dayal at the IFFI

The Closing Film was then screened at Kala Academy, and additional shows were aired at INOX.