The inaugural Mumbai Composers Lab of the 15th Mumbai Film Festival has announced the names of six selected participants:

  • Shane Mendoza
  • Alokananda Dasgupta
  • Anchal Telesara
  • Ujjwal Agrawal
  • Achint Takkar
  • Anjo John.

The Composers Lab is being held over three days, with a two day composing workshop at Yash Raj Studios on October 21-22 followed by a Masterclass on October 23 at Metro Cinema from 1-3 pm.

Special guest composer from the UK Ilan Eshkeri will lead a team of creative advisers who will include Indian composers Amit Trivedi and Ranjit Barot. The Lab is presented by Bohemia Junction Limited/Abbey Road Studios in association with PRS for Music, UK.

The Masterclass will include an interview and Q & A with Ilan Eshkeri as well as a discussion with Abbey Road Studios’ Mastering and Mix Engineers, Jatanil Banerjee from PRS for Music, UK, Achille Forler, MD of Universal Music India and several other special guests.