Rajesh Khanna, Jaspal Bhatti, Sharmila Tagore soon get Padma Bhushan
Late actor Rajesh Khanna and late satirist Jaspal Bhatti are among the Padma Bhushan recipients this year. Padma Bhushan, India’s third highest civilian award, will also be given to actor Sharmila Tagore amongst veterans from other fields. Rajesh Khanna and Jaspal Bhatti, who passed away in 2012, will receive the award posthumously.

Actress Sridevi, actor Nana Patekar and director Ramesh Sippy will receive the Padma Shri, the fourth highest civilian award. Fashion designer Ritu Kumar will receive Padma Shree.

Padma Awards are one of India’s highest civilian awards and are conferred in three categories – Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.

Last year, Aamir Khan was awarded with the prestigious Padma Bhushan Award.

Rajesh Khanna, Jaspal Bhatti, Sharmila Tagore to get Padma Bhushan