NFDC-Directors-Lab-creativeThe National Film Development Corporation (NFDC) has selected the twelve final participants for the first Directing for Directors Lab, a two week residential program going to be conducted by Udayan Prasad.

Prasad is the professor of Directing at the UK’s NFTVS -National Film and Television School and LFS-London Film School. Also, he is an acclaimed director of distinguished films such as My Son the Fanatic and The Yellow Handkerchief.

The venue finalized for this residential program, to be held from January 19-31, 2014 is Courtyard by Marriott, Bund Garden, Pune, where following twelve finalists would be called:

1. Sadik Ahmed – 7 Stages

2. Vasant Nath – Sebastian wants to Remember

3. Geetha J – A Certain Slant of Light

4. Prabhijit Dhamija – I’m Not There!

5. Kiran Waval – Tada (Crack)

6. Anoop Mathew – Roach

7. Shazia Iqbal – ME vs RAY

8. Amit Agarwal  – Ek Lambi Surang (The Long Tunnel)

9. Harsh Narayan – Ye Pyar Na Hoga Kam

10. Vidyasagar Adhyapak – Chitpat

11. Aditya Kelgaonkar – Duniya Hai Ek Disco

12. Mrunalini Ravindra Bhosle – Walan (The Turning Point)